My Cart


Ronald Bruner Jr.

Ronald Bruner Jr. - Triumph (World Galaxy Records)


RELEASED: 2nd June 2017
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  WG004

Grammy Award winning composer, producer, singer and drummer Ronald Bruner Jr. presents the megalithic debut album, Triumph. Eleven cuts of deep fusion, soul, R&B, jazz and pop, Triumph was put together with Ronald's brothers Stephen 'Thundercat' Bruner
and Jameel Bruner of The Internet. It was captured during the infamous KSL Sessions that produced Kamasi Washington's The Epic and many other West Coast Get Down recordings.


1. True Story
2. Take The Time (Feat. Thundercat)
3. She'll Never Change
4. Geome Deome (Feat. George Duke)
5. Whenever
6. Doesn't Matter (Feat. Taylor "dov" Graves)
7. Open The Gate
8. One Night
9. Sensation (Feat. Mac Miller And Danielle Withers)
10. To You / For You
11. Chick's Web