My Cart


Roxy Music

Roxy Music - For Your Pleasure (Ltd Edition Half Speed Master) (UMC)


RELEASED: 1st April 2022
Limited Edition Half Speed Mastered Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition Half Speed Mastered Vinyl LP
Cat No:  RMLP2

Roxy Music followed up their stunning debut with ‘For Your Pleasure’, an album that’s come to be regarded by many as the ultimate musical expression of Roxy Music’s early period.

For this record the band found the freedom to develop the songs along experimental lines in the studio, resulting in an immensely satisfying musical statement. Added to Bryan Ferry’s alternately seductive and dystopian imagery, Eno’s other-worldly synth sounds and tape loop effects were propelled by the virtuoso musical powerhouse of Andy Mackay, Phil Manzanera and Paul Thompson. Ultimately, the sum of these parts continues to earn ‘For Your Pleasure’ a place in many ‘Best Albums Of All Time’ listings and its music is as timeless and fresh today as first heard back in 1973.

For this 50th anniversary edition ‘For Your Pleasure’ has been given a fresh half-speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios in London. To reflect the enhanced audio, the album artwork has been similarly revised with lyrics and a deluxe gloss laminated finish. LIMITED EDITION


1. Do The Strand 
2. Beauty Queen 
3. Strictly Confidential 
4. Editions Of You
5. In Every Dream Home A Heartache 
6. The Bogus Man 
7. Grey Lagoons 
8. For Your Pleasure