My Cart


Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller

Roy Hargrove & Mulgrew Miller - In Harmony (Resonance Records)


RELEASED: 23rd July 2021
2 x CD

Format:  2 x CD
Cat No:  HCD2060

‘In Harmony’ is the first previously unissued recording of the late trumpet star Roy Hargrove since his passing in 2018. Captured live on January 15, 2006 at Merkin Hall at the Kaufman Music Center in New York City and November 9, 2007 at the Williams Center for the Arts at Lafayette College in Easton, PA, with piano great Mulgrew Miller, ‘In Harmony’ is an intimate snapshot of two masters performing without a net at the top of their games.

The 2CD set is being released in cooperation with the Roy Hargrove and Mulgrew Miller Estates and will include an elaborate booklet with rare photos, an essay by acclaimed writer Ted Panken, plus interviews and statements by Sonny Rollins, Christian McBride, Common, Ron Carter, Jon Batiste, Karriem Riggins, Keyon Harold, Ambrose Akinmusire, Chris Botti, Robert Glasper and others.


1. What is This Thing Called Love?
2. This is Always
3. I Remember Clifford
4. Triste
5. Invitation
6. Con Alma
7. Never Let Me Go
8. Just in Time
9. Fungii Mama
10. Monk's Dream
11. Ruby, My Dear
12. Blues for Mr. Hill
13. Ow! (Encore)