My Cart


Sonny Rollins

Sonny Rollins - On Impulse! (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) (Verve Acoustic)


RELEASED: 2nd July 2021
180g Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3566909

The first of Sonny’s albums for Impulse!, this 1965 collection caught Rollins at the peak of his creative powers, and is arguably the tenor hero’s best for the label – an intense, freewheeling set, featuring classic takes on ‘On Green Dolphin Street’ and ‘Three Little Words’ in the company of Ray Bryant (piano), Walter Booker (bass) and Mickey Roker (drums).

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analogue tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


1. On Green Dolphin Street
2. Everything Happens To Me 
3. Hold 'Em Joe 
4. Blue Room 
5. Three Little Words