My Cart


Spacemen 3

Spacemen 3 - For All The Fucked-Up Children of the World We Give You Spacemen 3 (Ltd Edition Coloured Vinyl) (Space Age Recordings)


RELEASED: 22nd April 2017
Limited Edition 180g Transparent Milky White Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition 180g Transparent Milky White Vinyl LP
Cat No:  ORBIT039LP

The first official limited edition vinyl release of the album "For All The Fucked Children Of This World We Give You Spacemen 3” (Sonic Boom a.ka. Peter Kember (Spectrum / E.A.R.) and Jason Pierce (Spiritualized).

“For All the Fucked Up Children” from the neo-psychedelic trio Spacemen 3 was first released as a bootleg record in 1995. The record consists of Spacemen 3's first ever recording session from 1984. The music itself sounds like a primitive version of what the group were to become; the dominating sound of the record is a slow, droning psychedelic blues performed with sparse instrumentation. A drum set is matched with a pair of distorted electric guitars, all of which provide a swirling foundation for Jason Pierce's vocals.

The album's liner notes replicated here are actually an early review of the band by Gary Boldie, where he contemplates the city of Rugby and finds it an odd source for this new sound, and he declares Spacemen 3 as the "all singing, all dancing answer to the problems of a grey 1985."

Presented in a shrink-wrapped limited edition (1,000 copies only) on heavyweight (180 gram) transparent milky white coloured vinyl with printed card inner sleeve exclusively released for Record Store Day 2017.


Side A:
1. Things'll Never Be The Same
2. 2:35
3. Walkin' With Jesus
4. Fixin'To Die

Side B:
5. T.V. Catastrophe
6. Things'll Never Be The Same (alternate mix)
7. Walkin' With Jesus (alternate mix)