My Cart


Steve Winwood

Steve Winwood - Back In The High Life (Island Records)

£8.99 £13.99

Vinyl Record

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  5723703

Back in the High Life is Steve Winwood’s fourth solo Album. It was a top ten hit on the album charts in the United States and has sold over five million copies. The single "Higher Love" topped the singles chart and won the Grammy Award for "Record of the Year"; "Back in the High Life Again" (US #13), "The Finer Things" (US #8, the second biggest hit from the album), and "Freedom Overspill" (US #20) were also big hits.

This was Winwood's last studio album with Island Records after twenty years with the label. The album also features some remarkable collaborations in backing vocals, featuring Chaka Khan in "Higher Love" and James Taylor in "Back in the High Life Again".


1. Higher Love
2. Take It As It Comes
3. Freedom Overspill
4. Back In The High Life Again
5. The Finer Things
6. Wake Me Up On Judgment Day
7. Split Decision
8. My Lover' Leavin'