My Cart



Dalholt & Langkilde

Sur Plus (Music For Dreams)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 4th May 2018
Vinyl LP

Copenhagen label Music For Dreams release yet another brilliant debut album, this time by the Danish duo Dalholt & Langkilde. The album has a wonderful warm summery vibe, with slick smooth production, hypnotic groove baselines, live guitars & vocals.

 The sultry French spoken word vocals on opener ‘Charite’, ‘Sur Plus’, ‘Tranquille’ ‘& Je M’appelle Spacy’ certainly channel the spirit of Serge Gainsbourg & Max Berlin which compliment the euro flavour to the overall production of the album. 

 There is a jam like feel to most of the tracks on the album - The  Moonboots faves "Bonne Nuit" and  "Doucement"  both sounds like a Durutti Column /Vini Reilly session made in Copenhagen.

 Demise Ducha provides the vocals on tracks ‘Disco Disco’ & ‘Afrique’. Demise’s ethereal  voice brings an almost Cocteau Twins feel to the tracks combined with the sweet African (soukous) guitar licks and floaty bongo rhythms are sure to propel these tracks into balearic classics on the white isle. 

 The album also features the track ‘Versaire’ with Copenhagen friend Emil Breum (The Swan & The Lake) soft sax tempered with atmospheric synth combine to wonderful soundscape effect, a summery  95 BPM chugger!

 After releasing their debut single ‘Charite’ in 2015, and ’Sur Plus’ which featured on last years acclaimed Jockey Club (Ibiza) Sunset Sessions #4 compilation, the duo (Mads & Frederick) have been busy in the studio crafting this debut album to be released on Kenneth Bager’s Music For Dreams label.


A1 – Sur Plus
A2 – Bonne Nuit
A3 – Groovin Man feat. Nordsø & Theill
A4 – Je M’appelle Spacy
B1 – Doucemont
B2 – Charite
B3 – Disco Disco (Kenneth Bager Vs Dalholt Beach Mix
B4 – Afrique feat. Demise Ducha