My Cart




Tangerine Dream 50th Anniversary Remastered Edition (Kaleidoscope Sounds)

Sold Out

RELEASED: 24th November 2017
Tangerine Orange Vinyl + 7"+ Download

Look through any self respecting quality music publication or web site and peruse through a list of the most important and influential psychedelic albums of all time and you can be pretty sure to see KALEIDOSCOPE’S ‘Tangerine Dream” ranked high up there, along with your ‘Sgt Peppers’, your ‘Forever Changes’ ‘Satanic Majesties Request’ ‘Axis Bold As Love’ ‘Odyssey & Oracle’ and ‘The Psychedelic Sounds of the 13th Floor Elevators’……..

 This seminal album of quintessential English psychedelia is one of the most highly prized artifacts that define the psychedelic genre.

After 3 years of painstaking detective work, chance encounters with Universal archivists, heavy negotiations with major label legal executives and some good fortune, this record will finally not only get its first proper official reissue in over 5 decades, but thanks to a lot of pure persistence it can now be presented to its listeners in the manner in which it was supposed to have been heard, following the discovery of a batch of the original master tapes that were languishing in the vaults of Universal that have laid largely unheard for 50 years!

The album has been cut onto 180g heavyweight vinyl, housed in a deluxe high-end gatefold tip-on sleeve with the lyrics printed and new artwork. We have one of the first 1000 copies of the album, hand numbered by the band & pressed on ‘Tangerine” orange vinyl housed in an inner sleeve with attractive new artwork + download code.

  • First Official Vinyl Re-Issue in 50 yrs, Fully Endorsed by the Band
  • Re-mastered from original ¼” Master Tapes by Sonic Boom (Spacemen 3)
  • Bonus 7” of two Previously Unreleased Tracks in Replica Fontana Sleeve
  • Housed in New Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve with Tip-on Sleeve, Lyrics & New Artwork


Side 1

  1. Kaleidoscope
  2. Please Excuse My Face
  3. Dive Into Yesterday
  4. Small, The Watch Repairer Man
  5. Flight From Ashiya
  6. The Murder Of Lewis Tollani

Side 2

  1. (Further Reflections) In The Room Of Percussion
  2. Dear Nellie Goodrich
  3. Holidaymaker
  4. A Lesson Perhaps
  5. The Sky Children

Bonus 7"

  1. Kaleidoscope (earliest known recorded version)
  2. Dream For Julie (earliest known recorded version)