My Cart


The Charlatans

The Charlatans - The Charlatans (Coloured Vinyl) (Beggars Banquet)


RELEASED: 8th October 2021
2 x Marbled Yellow Coloured Vinyl

Format:  2 x Marbled Yellow Coloured Vinyl
Cat No:  BBL174LP2

Pressed on vinyl for the first time in 20 years, The Charlatans’ self-titled fourth album is set for release, available on marbled yellow double vinyl with a gatefold sleeve, the audio is via transfer to 96khz/24 bit, with vinyl mastering by Frank Arkwright at Abbey Road.

This, their fourth album, came out in 1995. It was their most ambitious and focused album to date and returned them right back to the Number One slot in the charts. The album also spawned three UK Top 40 singles, ‘Crashin’ In’, ‘Just Lookin’’ and ‘Just When You’re Thinkin’ Things Over’, which peaked at Number 12.

When The Charlatans started out, there were countless bands similar to them but they
immediately catapulted to the forefront of the Madchester scene, standing alongside such icons as The Stone Roses and The Happy Mondays.

The band were / are successful because, in addition to being able to ride the groove, they could also write amazing songs. These were the gifts that made them among the greatest British survivors of our time, rolling through tragedy and stylistic changes to amass a terrific body of work - one that was modern enough to play in clubs but classic enough to stand the test of time and one that continues to grow to this day. They have notched up thirteen Top 40 studio albums - three of them number ones - alongside twenty-two hit singles, four of them Top 10.


1. Nine Acre Court
2. Feeling Holy
3. Just Lookin’
4. Crashin’ In
5. Bullet Comes
6. Chemical Risk
7. Here Comes a Soul Saver
8. Just When You’re Thinkin’ Things Over
9. Tell Everyone
10. Toothache
11. No Fiction
12. See It Through
13. Thank You