My Cart


The Church

The Church - Priest = Aura (Coloured Vinyl) (Music On Vinyl)


RELEASED: 26th March 2021 (subject to change)
2 x 180g White & Black Swirled Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x 180g White & Black Swirled Vinyl LP
Cat No:  MOVLP2689

Priest=Aura is the eighth studio album by Australian alternative rock band The Church. The album was named after front man Steve Kilbey’s misreading of a Spanish fan’s English vocabulary notes (since ‘priest’ is translated as ‘cura’ in Spanish). It is the first record they recorded with drummer Jay Dee Daugherty, famous for his work with Patti Smith. His addition to the band brought a fresh, almost jazz-like sound to their music. The album was heavily influenced by psychedelic rock and dream pop, and features the songs “Dome”, “Ripple” and “Feel”. Both the band as well as their fans consider Priest=Aura to be an artistic high point for The Church.

This 2-LP set is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on white & black swirled vinyl.

1. Aura
2. Ripple
3. Paradox

1. Lustre
2. Swan Lake
3. Feel
4. Mistress

1. Kings
2. Dome
3. Witch Hunt
4. The Disillusionist
5. Old Flame

1. Chaos
2. Film