My Cart


The Cinematic Orchestra

The Cinematic Orchestra - Ma Fleur (Clear Vinyl) (Ninja Tune)


RELEASED: 30th July 2021
2 x Clear Coloured Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Clear Coloured Vinyl LP
Cat No:  ZEN122HC

The Cinematic Orchestra present a very special reissue of their classic 2007 album ‘Ma Fleur’. The double LP on clear vinyl includes three tracks from the time that have never been released on vinyl before - ‘Flowers’, ‘Talking About Freedom’ and ‘Colours’ - and comes with four double sided art cards/prints.

At the time the ‘Ma Fleur’ album was recognised for its bold departure from the group’s sonic traditions and was featured in the likes of The Guardian and DAZED; in the years since it’s been continuously celebrated, with tracks like ‘To Build A Home’ reaching huge audiences (including over 520 million streams to date across platforms).

The Cinematic Orchestra, formed by Jason Swinscoe and later joined by longtime friend and collaborator Dominic Smith, are one of the UK’s most respected and influential British artists of the last twenty years. Drawing deep from jazz, with their unique take on modern electronic production techniques, they created genre-defying compositions which cemented their status as pioneers and played no small part in introducing jazz to a young breed of electronic music fans.

For fans of Floating Points, Nils Frahm, Kamasi Washington, Moses Sumney.

2LP on clear 140g vinyl featuring three bonus tracks. Housed in a gatefold sleeve with four double sided art cards. Digital download card included.


1. To Build A Home
2. Familiar Ground
3. That Home
4. Child Song
5. Music Box
6. Ma Fleur
7. Prelude
8. As The Stars Fall
9. Into You
10. Breathe
11. Time and Space
12. Flowers
13. Talking About Freedom
14. Colours