My Cart



Various Artists

The Exorcist (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Waxwork)


RELEASED: 24th November 2017
180g Clear with Black Smoke Vinyl

Waxwork Records is honored to present the deluxe soundtrack vinyl re-issue of THE EXORCIST. Directed by the legendary and prolific William Friedkin (The French Connection, Sorcerer, Cruising, To Live and Die in LA) and starring Linda Blair, THE EXORCIST remains one of the most important, and scariest films in cinematic history.

 Waxwork Records collaborated with director William Friedkin present an essential soundtrack experience of the various musical compositions from the THE EXORCIST. The new, deluxe soundtrack LP features the complete soundtrack to the 1973 classic film, and has been re-mastered directly from the original master tapes and pressed to 180 gram vinyl.

 Deluxe features include exclusive liner notes from director William Friedkin, re-mastered audio, old style tip-on gatefold jackets with soft touch coating, a 12"x12" booklet, 180 gram coloured vinyl, and all new artwork by Justin Erickson of Phantom City Creative.


  1. Iraq 
  2. Georgetown / Tubular Bells 
  3. Five Pieces For Orchestra 
  4. Polymorphia 
  5. String Quartet (1960) 
  6. Windharp 
  7. Night Of The Electric Insects 
  8. Kanon For Orchestra And Tape 
  9. Tubular Bells 
  10. Fantastic For Strings