My Cart


The Flying Burrito Brothers

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Gilded Palace Of Sin (UMC)


RELEASED: 29th January 2021 (subject to change)
180g Black Vinyl LP

Format: 180g Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  748242

The Gilded Palace of Sin is the first album by the country rock group the Flying Burrito Brothers, released in 1969. It continued Gram Parsons’ and Chris Hillman’s work in modern country music, fusing traditional sources like folk and country with other forms of popular music like gospel, soul, and psychedelic rock.


1. Christine’s Tune (Parsons, Hillman)
2. Sin City (Hillman, Parsons)
3. Do Right Woman (Chips Moman, Penn
4. Dark End of the Street (Chips Moman, Penn)
5. My Uncle (Parsons, Hillman)
6. Wheels (Hillman, Parsons)
7. Juanita (Hillman, Parsons)
8. Hot Burrito #1 (Ethridge, Parsons)
9. Hot Burrito #2 (Ethridge, Parsons)
10. Do You Know How It Feels (Parsons, Barry Goldberg)
11. Hippie Boy (Hillman, Parsons)