My Cart


The Murlocs

The Murlocs - Bittersweet Demons (Illuminate The Shade Edition) (ATO (UK))


RELEASED: 2nd July 2021
Indies Only Coke Bottle Clear with Lemon Vinyl LP

Format:  Coke Bottle Clear with Lemon Coloured Splash Vinyl LP
Cat No:  ATO0555LPX

On their new studio album, The Murlocs share a collection of songs reflecting on the people who leave a profound imprint on our lives, the saviours and hellraisers and assorted other mystifying characters.

The Murlocs (whose line-up includes two members of King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard) recorded at Button Pushers Studio in Melbourne, Australia, dreaming up a prismatic sound that pinballs from sunshine-pop to blues-punk to wide-eyed psychedelia. What emerges from these 11 infectious tracks is their most personal and boldly confident work yet.

Available to independent retailers on ‘Illuminate The Shade’ Edition ghostly effect Coke Bottle Clear Vinyl with Lemon Coloured Splash.


1. Francesca
2. Dangerous Nature
3. Bittersweet Demons
4. Eating At You
5. Illuminate The Shade
6. No Self Control
7. Skyrocket
8. Skew Hiff
9. Limerence
10. Blue Eyed Runner
11. Misinterpreted