My Cart


The Waterboys

The Waterboys - The Magnificent Seven (Chrysalis Records)


RELEASED: 3rd December 2021 (subject to change)

Format:  Super Deluxe Boxset (5CD/1DVD + 240 Page Book)
Cat No:  5060516097029

Format:  Standard Boxset (5CD/1DVD + 54 Page Booklet)
Cat No:  5060516097623

THE MAGNIFICENT SEVEN The Waterboys Fisherman’s Blue/Room To Roam band 1989-90 is a new 145 track 5CD/1DVD box set and book which tells the story of the seven piece line up from the Fisherman’s Blues 1989 tour through to the release of the bands 5th album, Room to Roam in 1990. As well as the remastered Room To Roam album, this set contains 80+ previously unreleased tracks over 4CDs packed from demos, unreleased studio tracks, live and informal jams/sessions. The DVD contains two complete 1989 audience films of Glastonbury Festival and Milan, home movies and professional footage at Spiddal House during the making of Room To Roam, plus films shot on Waterboys visits to Spiddal in 2010 and 2012.

The Super Deluxe Boxset also includes a 240 page book containing a 50,000 word narrative by Mike Scott telling the full story of the Waterboys seven-piece band, a collection of previously unseen photos, track notes by all band members, maps, lyrics, manuscripts, and other archival memorabilia. It is packaged in a rigid slipcase (approx. 288 x 255mm), hard back folder containing 6 discs and the hardback book.

The Standard Boxset includes a 54 page booklet containing track comments by Mike Scott and contributions from all the band members including track-by-track notes.
(Please note: This edition does not include the 240 page hardback book)