My Cart


Ulrich Schnauss

Ulrich Schnauss - A Strangely Isolated Place (Scripted Realities)

£19.99 £21.99

RELEASED: 19th June 2020
2 x 180g Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x 180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:  SCREAL LPX 002

Ulrich Schnauss, the highly respected German electronic music composer has taken the opportunity to remaster his entire back catalogue having recently had all his recording rights returned to him - reissued on his own Scripted Realities label.

The second of five albums, "A Strangely Isolated Place" was originally released in 2003. It is generally regarded as a landmark electronic music statement. Ulrich's long term AV collaborator Nat Urazmetova has re-imagined and refreshed the artwork. Appeals to fans of Brian Eno, Jon Hopkins and Tycho.​


A1. Gone Forever
A2. On My Own
B1. A Letter From Home
B2. Monday - Paracetamol
C1. Clear Day
C2. Blumenthal
D1. In All The Wrong Places
D2. A Strangely Isolated Place