My Cart


Ulrich Schnauss

Ulrich Schnauss - Far Away Trains Passing By (Scripted Realities)

£25.99 £32.99

RELEASED: 5th June 2020
3 x 180g Vinyl LP

Format:  3 x 180g Vinyl LP
Cat No:   SCREAL LPX 001

In 2001, Ulrich Schnauss became one of the most celebrated new artists in electronic music when he released his debut album "Far Away Trains Passing By", a gorgeous and life-affirming set that cheerily joined the dots between IDM, picturesque electronica and shuffling downtempo grooves. As part of his current reissue project (five albums have been given the re-master treatment), Schnauss has decided to reissue it. The main set sounds as alluring and life-affirming as ever, but the real bonus for fans is the inclusion of no less than nine previously unreleased cuts recorded in the same period. These aren't cast-offs or throwaways, either, but rather tracks every bit as good as those that were originally released.


A1. Knuddelmaus
A2. Between Us And Them
B1. ...Passing By
B2. Blumenwiese Neben Autobahn
B3. Nobody's Home
C1. Molfsee
C2. Brooks Was Here
D1. Sunday Evening In Your Street
D2. Suddenly The Trees Are Giving Way
D3. A Lie For Breakfast
E1. Nothing Happens In June
E2. As If You've Never Been Away
E3. A Million Miles Away
F1. Crazy For You
F2. Wherever You Are