My Cart


Various Artists

Various Artists - Brownswood Bubblers Thrteen (Brownswood Recordings)


RELEASED: 30th November 2018
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  BWOOD0195LP

Compiled by DJ, record collector and label boss Gilles Peterson, the tastemaking Brownswood Bubblers series returns.

The latest outing for Brownswood Bubblers follows in typically eclectic fashion, showcasing a treasure trove of fresh talent whose music spans boogie-dripped soul, UK hip-hop and Afrobeat. As ever, it’s artists who float in the orbit of Peterson and his Brownswood label, featuring the likes of Emma-Jean Thackray, Sonnymoon and Oscar #Worldpeace. A must-buy for anyone in search of an easy primer on some of the most exciting new names to emerge in the last year.

Debuting in 2006, along with the founding of the Brownswood label itself, the roll-call of artists who’ve appeared on Brownswood Bubblers speaks for itself. It boasts alumni like Flying Lotus, Hiatus Kaiyote, Dam-Funk and Floating Points. A platform for underground music’s rising stars, each edition is a time capsule of that year’s most exciting musical discoveries.


1. Emma-Jean Thackray - Ley Lines
2. Wu-Lu - Sailor Ft. Binisa Bonner 
3. Puma Blue - Only Trying 2 Tell U 
4. Lynda Dawn - Move 
5. Oscar #Worldpeace - No White God 
6. Sonnymoon - Ideas 
7. Beatchild & The Slakadeliqs - In My Arms 
8. The Mauskovic Dance Band - Continue The Fun (Space Version) 
9. Alxndr London - Jury Judge Executioner 
10. Yazmin Lacey - Something My Heart Trusts 
11. Tiana Khasi - Nuketown