My Cart


Joni Mitchell

Joni Mitchell - Live At Carnegie Hall 1969 (Rhino)


RELEASED: 11th November 2021
3 x 180g Black Vinyl LP

Format:  3 x 180g Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  R1 654024

As part of the 50th anniversary of Blue celebrations, Rhino announces the release of Joni Mitchell’s Live at Carnegie Hall 1969, which will be released on 29th October 2021 as a 3LP set. The album is a vinyl breakout from the Joni Mitchell Archives Vol. 2 collection exploring the period leading up to the release of Blue in 1971.
The 3LP set features Mitchell’s complete Carnegie Hall debut, recorded on 1st February 1969, a few months before the release of her second album, Clouds, which would win Mitchell her first of nine Grammy Awards.


First Set

1. Chelsea Morning
2. A Valentine for Joni
3. Cactus Tree
4. Night in the City
5. I Had a King

1. Blue Boy
2. My American Skirt
3. The Fiddle and the Drum
4. Spoony's Wonderful Adventure
5. That Song About the Midway
6. Both Sides Now

Second Set

1. Marcie
2. Nathan La Franeer
3. Intro to The Gallery
4. The Gallery
5. Hunter
6. Morning Morgantown

1. Intro To Get Together
2. Get Together
3. Intro to The Circle Game / Little Green
4. Medley: The Circle Game / Little Green
5. Encore

1. Michael from Mountain
2. Into to Urge For Going
3. Urge for Going