My Cart


Brian Eno

Brian Eno - Film Music 1976 (CD) - 2020 (UMC)

£9.99 £11.99

RELEASED: 13th November 2020

Format: CD
Cat No: 735738

Also available on 2 x 180g Vinyl LP)

'‘Film Music 1976 – 2020’ is the first ever collection of music from Brian Eno’s film and TV soundtrack oeuvre. Spanning five decades, the album features celebrated Eno compositions, lesser-known gems and seven previously unreleased tracks. He has had hundreds of pieces of his music used in films with more than twenty original scores for some of the best-known directors in the world including Michaelangelo Antonioni, Danny Boyle, Peter Jackson, and Derek Jarman. He has also provided music for numerous television programmes and documentaries, winning a BAFTA for his soundtrack for the UK hit series 'Top Boy’ and also gaining a BAFTA nomination for his and his brother, Roger’s score for ‘Mr. Wroe’s Virgins’. The long-awaited ‘Film Music 1976 -2020’ finally brings together seventeen of the most recognisable film and television compositions, and is a perfect introduction to this enormous body of work.

(Download codes included)

1. Top Boy (Theme)
2. Ship In A Bottle
3. Blood Red
4. Under
5. Decline And Fall
6. Prophecy Theme
7. Reasonable Question
8. Late Evening In Jersey
9. Beach Sequence
10. You Don't Miss Your Water
11. Deep Blue Day
12. The Sombre
13. Dover Beach
14. Design As Reduction
15. Undersea Steps
16. Final Sunset
17. An Ending (Ascent)