My Cart


Bill Evans

Bill Evans - Trio '65 (Verve Acoustic Sounds Series) (Verve)


RELEASED: 17th June 2022
180g Audiophile Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Audiophile Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3534607

There's scarcely a more towering figure in modern jazz — save Miles and Coltrane — than Bill Evans. His relaxed and emotional style at the piano would prove influential to not only his peers but to generations of pianists who would follow him. It also doesn't hurt that he appeared on (and had great influence over the direction of) 'Kind Of Blue' and that two of his trio’s LPs from the Village Vanguard in 1961 are both stone-cold classics.

Evans is joined here by bassist Chuck Israels and drummer Larry Bunker for this 1965 recording. The album includes the heart-wrenching "Who Can I Turn To?" alongside "If You Could See Me Now" and Johnny Carisi's "Israel."

Verve’s Acoustic Sounds Series features transfers from analogue tapes and remastered 180-gram vinyl in deluxe gatefold packaging.


1. Israel 
2. Elsa 
3. Round Midnight 
4. Our Love Is Here To Stay 
5. How My Heart Sings 
6. Who Can I Turn To? 
7. Come Rain Or Come Shine 
8. If You Could See Me Now