My Cart


Charles Mingus

Charles Mingus - The Jazz Experiments Of Charles Mingus (BMG Rights Management (US) LLC)


RELEASED: 21st January 2022
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  538624991

Reissue of the 1955 Classic feat. “Stormy Weather” & “Thrice Upon A Time.” Originally released as a series of 10-inches, before being compiled into an LP, this album is one of CHARLES MINGUS’ first masterworks, an album that hints at the compositional flourishes he’d bring to his masterpieces Mingus Ah Um and Black Saint and the Sinner Lady. A portrait of the artist as a young man, delivered in two sides of delightful jazz


A1. What Is This Thing Called Love?
A2. Minor Intrusion
A3. Stormy Weather
B1. Four Hands
B2. Thrice Upon A Theme
B3. The Spur Of The Moment