My Cart



Austra - HiRUDiN REMiXED (Domino Records)


RELEASED: 30th April 2021
12" Vinyl EP

Format:  12" Vinyl EP
Cat No:  RUG1209T

Tracks taken from ‘HiRUDiN’ remixed by a stellar line up of DJ / producers - Octo Octa, HAAi, India Jordan, Planningtorock and Avalon Emerson.

While Austra’s third album, 2017’s ‘Future Politics’, was concerned with the external power structures that shape society, ‘HiRUDiN’ points inward, tracing a deeply personal journey towards regeneration, dealing with the fallout of toxic relationships, queer shame and insecurity along the way.

Named after the peptide released by leeches that is the most potent anticoagulant in the world, ‘HiRUDiN’ is about the importance of healing the self, letting go of harmful influences and finding the power to rebuild.


1. Mountain Baby (feat. Cecile Believe) (Octo Octa’s Contemplation Mix)
2. Risk It (HAAi Remix)
3. Risk It (India Jordan Remix)
4. Risk It (Planningto Risk It)
5. Anywayz (Avalon Emerson’s 14th Life Version)