My Cart


David Bowie

David Bowie - Metrobolist (aka The Man Who Sold The World) [2020 Mix] (Parlophone)


RELEASED: 6th November 2020
Black Vinyl LP

Format: Black Vinyl LP

November 2020 sees the 50th Anniversary of the release of David Bowie’s The Man Who Sold The World in North America. The album marks the beginning of a collaboration with guitarist Mick Ronson that would last through classic works including Hunky Dory, Ziggy Stardust and Aladdin Sane — as well as the first in a 10-year series of indispensable albums stretching through 1980’s Scary Monsters…

Originally titled Metrobolist, the album's name was changed at the last minute to The Man Who Sold The World. The 2020 re-release of the album under its Metrobolist moniker has been remixed by original producer Tony Visconti, with the exception of the track ‘After All’ which Tony considered perfect as is, and is featured in its 2015 remaster incarnation.

The Metrobolist 50th anniversary artwork has been created by Mike Weller who was behind the historically controversial “dress” cover which Mercury Records refused to release.


01. The Width Of A Circle 
02. All The Madmen 
03. Black Country Rock
04. After All 
05. Running Gun Blues 
06. Saviour Machine 
07. She Shook Me Cold 
08. The Man Who Sold The World 
09. The Supermen