My Cart


Immanuel Wilkins

Immanuel Wilkins - Omega (Vinyl) (Blue Note)


RELEASED: 28th May 2021
2 x Vinyl LP

Format: 2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No: 3569310

NPR Music features alto saxophonist Immanuel Wilkins and his quartet with pianist Micah Thomas, bassist Daryl Johns, and drummer Kweku Sumbry on the latest episode of their popular Tiny Desk Concert series, which kicks off their celebration of Black History Month. The band delivers stellar performances of three original pieces—“Grace and Mercy,” “Warriors,” and “The Dreamer”—from Wilkins’ acclaimed debut album Omega, which was named the #1 Jazz Album of 2020 by The New York Times and was also nominated for an NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Jazz Album (Instrumental).

Omega, which was produced by Jason Moran, is an expansive opus about the Black experience in America. With powerful pieces like “Mary Turner - An American Tradition” and “Ferguson - An American Tradition,” Wilkins wanted to convey the deep pain his people have endured in this country for centuries.


1. Warriors
2. Ferguson – An American Tradition
3. The Dreamer
4. Mary Turner – An American Tradition
5. Grace and Mercy
6. Part 1. The Key
7. Part 2. Saudade
8. Part 3. Eulogy
9. Part 4. Guarded Heart
10. Omega