My Cart


John Prine

John Prine - Diamonds In The Rough (Rhino)


RELEASED: 11th December 2020
180g Black Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Black Vinyl
Cat No:  0603497846580

Following his self-titled debut album in 1971, John Prine returned the following year with his second studio album Diamonds In The Rough. Prine’s songwriting was on form as ever, writing timeless classics such as Souvenir and the anti-war song The Great Compromise. The album also featured fellow folk singer-songwriter Steve Goodman on guitar and harmonies, as well as John’s brother Dave Prine playing mandolin, fiddle, banjo and supplying backing vocals.


1. Everybody
2. The Torch Singer
3. Souvenirs
4. Late John Garfield Blues
5. Sour Grapes
6. Billy The Bum
7. The Frying Pan
8. Yes I Guess They Oughta Name A Drink After You
9. Take The Star Out Of The Window
10. The Great Compromise
11. Clocks And Spoons
12. Rocky Mountain Time
13. Diamonds In The Rough