My Cart


John Prine

John Prine - September 78 (Oh Boy Music)


RELEASED: 21st May 2021
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  OBR043LP

In the fall of 1978, John Prine returned home to Chicago for a concert performance at the city's famed, Park West. This show, captured on the original limited edition album "September '78", features another side of John Prine - backed by an electric band.
Oh Boy Records originally pressed only 2000 copies of this classic album for Record Store Day back in 2015 but now it is available widely.


1. Often Is A Word I Seldom Use
2. Angel From Montgomery
3. Crooked Piece Of Time
4. I Had A Dream
5. Try To Find Another Man
6. Pretty Good
7. Iron Ore Betty
8. Please Don't Bury Me
9. Treat Me Nice
10. Sweet Revenge