My Cart


Kamasi Washington

Kamasi Washington - Becoming (Young Turks)


RELEASED: 11th December 2020
Gold Coloured Vinyl LP

Format:  Gold Coloured Vinyl LP
Cat No:  YT230LPE

Kamasi Washington composed and produced the original score for ‘Becoming’, the four-time Emmy-nominated film that provided an intimate glimpse into the life of Michelle Obama.
Produced by Netflix Originals, ‘Becoming’ documented a moment of profound change for the former First Lady, not only for her personally but for the country she and her husband served over eight impactful years in the White House.
Washington, who joined the project in its embryonic stages, provides the powerful musical backdrop.


01. Shot Out Of A Cannon
02. Becoming
03. Take In The Story
04. Southside V.1
05. Dandy
06. The Rhythm Changes
07. Song For Fraser
08. Announcement
09. Detail
10. Fashion Then and Now
11. Provocation
12. Connections
13. Looking Forward
14. I Am Becoming
15. Southside V.2