My Cart


Leon Vynehall

Leon Vynehall - Rare, Forever (Ninja Tune)

£13.99 £19.49

RELEASED: 30th April 2021
Black Vinyl LP

Format:  Black Vinyl LP
Cat No:  ZEN272

Leon Vynehall returns with new album ‘Rare, Forever’ - the follow up to his critically

acclaimed debut album ‘Nothing Is Still’ via Ninja Tune. Here he showcases all
the strings to his bow—creating music that’s borderless and unbound—alongside artwork by Eric Timothy Carlson (Grammy nominated for his work with Bon Iver).
‘Rare, Forever’ is a beautiful marriage of everything he's done so far while remaining genuinely progressive; the end result sounding like ‘Nothing Is Still’ but with the narrative toned down, and the dancefloor dialled up.
The album follows his winter 2020 ‘A Little More Liquid’ performance - the stunning
audio-visual exploration/livestream project (and live follow up to his sold-out “Nothing Is Still” residencies in London and New York) - that Vynehall collaborated on with Eric Timothy Carlson and Aaron Anderson and which served to introduce some of the ‘Rare, Forever’ album materials and themes.

- 140g black vinyl LP in 12” sleeve with printed inner sleeve and 10” booklet insert.
Download code included. Artwork by Eric Timothy Carlson.


A Side:
1. Ecce! Ego!
2. In>Pin
3. Mothra
4. Alichea Vella Amor
5. Snakeskin ∞ Has-Been

B Side:
1. Worm (& Closer & Closer)
2. An Exhale
3. Dumbo
4. Farewell! Magnus Gabbro
5. All I See Is You, Velvet Brown