My Cart


Laura Veirs

Laura Veirs - My Echo (Bella Union)

£13.99 £19.49

RELEASED: 23rd October 2020 (subject to change)
180g Transparent Pink Colour Vinyl LP

Format: 180g Transparent Pink Colour Vinyl LP
Cat No: BELLA1059V

Laura Veirs eleventh solo album, ‘My Echo’ features guest appearances from Jim James, Bill Frisell, Karl Blau, Matt Ward and others. Produced by Tucker Martine in the summer and fall of 2019 in Portland, Oregon.
"‘My Echo’ is my 11th solo album. It’s my ‘my songs knew I was getting divorced before I did’ album. My conscious mind was trying as hard as I could to keep my family together but my subconscious mind was working on the difficult struggles in my marital life. I was
part of a ‘Secret Poetry Group’ that met and wrote poems monthly for a year during the writing of this record. Many of my poems turned into songs for this album. By the time the album was being mixed last fall, my ex-husband/producer Tucker Martine and I had
decided to go our separate ways. We were a great musical team for many years but we struggled to be compatible in our marriage and family life and that struggle is reflected in this album.
“Although these songs were written before quarantine they are strangely relevant to times in which we find ourselves currently. You will find me staring at the walls (‘Turquoise Walls’). You will find me feeling grateful to be alive (‘Memaloose Island’). You will find me
accepting the ephemeral nature of life (‘Vapor Trails’ and ‘All The Things’). You will find me searching for personal freedom while feeling trapped (‘Freedom Feeling’). You will find me trying to accept that sometimes the best thing to do is to sit still and do nothing at all (‘Another Space And Time’).” - Laura Veirs


1. Freedom Feeling
2. Another Space And Time
3. Turquoise Walls 
4. Memaloose Island
5. End Times
6. Burn Too Bright
7. Brick Layer
8. All The Things
9. I Sing To The Tall Man
10. Vapor Trails