My Cart


Nitin Sawhney

Nitin Sawhney - Immigrants (Sony Music Masterworks)


RELEASED: 19th March 2021
2 x Vinyl LP

Format:  2 x Vinyl LP
Cat No:  19439801461

'Immigrants' is a unique celebration of immigrants around the world. Showcasing works inspired and contributed to by artists who either identify themselves as immigrants, are from immigrant heritage, or wish to express support for those international immigrants who have found themselves judged or disadvantaged by pure accident of birth. Nitin has always intended 'Immigrants' to be a sequel to his 1999 seminal album 'Beyond Skin'. Since the release of 'Beyond Skin', Nitin has successfully navigated a career in the arts that can only be described as polymathic. Nitin holds six honorary doctorates, two fellowships, an honorary degree, the 2017 Ivor Novello Lifetime Achievement Award and a CBE. 


1. Down The Road (feat. YVA, Dhruv Sangari & Nicki Wells)
2. Immigrants - Interlude I
3. Movement - Variation II (feat. Ayanna Witter-Johnson)
4. Vai (feat. Nina Miranda)
5. Exile (feat. Natacha Atlas & Samy Bishai)
6. Replay (feat. Aruba Red)
7. Immigrants - Interlude II
8. Heat & Dust (feat. Abi Sampa & Rushil)
9. Box (feat. Gina Leonard)
10. You Are (feat. YVA)
11. Immigrants - Interlude III
12. Differences (feat. Abi Sampa & Rushil)
13. Immigrants - Interlude IV
14. Lifeline (feat. Spek & Rahel Debebe-Dessalegne)
15. Tokyo
16. Sawubona (feat. Natty)
17. Immigrants - Interlude V
18. Movement - Variation I (feat. Anna Phoebe)
19. Another Sky (feat. AVAWAVES)
20. Dream