My Cart


Reuben Wilson

Reuben Wilson - Love Bug (Decca / Blue Note)


RELEASED: 10th December 2021
Limited Edition Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition Vinyl LP
Cat No:  3829300

On his second Blue Note album Love Bug, organist Reuben Wilson fronted an exceptional quintet with Lee Morgan on trumpet, George Coleman on tenor saxophone, Grant Green on guitar, and Leo Morris (aka Idris Muhammad) on drums. The 1969 soul jazz date presented funky Wilson originals like “Hot Rod,” Back Out,” and the title track alongside R&B hits of the day like “I’m Gonna Make You Love Me,” “I Say A Little Prayer,” and “Hold On, I’m Comin’”.


Side A:
1. Hot Rod 
2. I'm Gonna Make You Love Me 
3. I Say A Little Prayer 

Side B:
1. Love Bug
2. Stormy 
3. Black Out