My Cart


Robert Cotter

Robert Cotter - Missing You (Wewantsounds)

£20.49 £23.49

RELEASED: 9th April 2021
Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  WWSLP39

Robert Cotter’s long lost 1976 New York funk masterpiece featuring the pre-Chic ‘Big Apple Band’, including Nile Rodgers and Bernard Edwards, reissued for the first time since 1976. Wewantsounds is delighted to announce the reissue of Robert Cotter’s ultrarare 1976 album, ‘Missing You’ in partnership with Robert Cotter himself.

Originally released on the notorious Tiger Lily label, the album was never properly released at the time and most copies were destroyed before they could hit record store shelves. The few that survived now command unreasonable prices. The album, recorded in New York between 1975 and 76, is also Chic’s earliest recording - or The Big Apple Band as the group was known, which Robert Cotter was fronting at the time alongside fellow musicians Nile Rodgers, Bernard Edwards, Tony Thompson and Robert Sabino.

The album’s audio has been remastered and the reissue comes with its original artwork plus a 2 page insert featuring liner notes by Love Injection’s Barbie Bertisch and Paul Raffaele telling the whole story.


1. Missing You
2. Mary's House
3. Disco Blues
4. Teddy Bear
5. Love Rite
6. Three Wise Men
7. Uncle Sam
8. Saturday
9. God Bless The Soulfire People
10. Come On With I