My Cart


Steve Earle & The Dukes

Steve Earle & The Dukes - J.T. (Red Vinyl LP) (New West Records)


RELEASED: 19th March 2021
Red Coloured Vinyl LP

Format:  Red Coloured Vinyl LP
Cat No:  NW5493LP

On August 20, 2020 the world lost an amazing light with the passing of Justin Townes Earle. Justin was a vibrant songwriter who could play the blues, country and rock ‘n’ roll all in the same song. In his short career, Justin released eight albums and one EP that all manage to sound classic and yet inventive.
Justin’s father, Steve Earle, pays tribute to his son by recording ‘J.T.’, an album of songs written by Justin. The album consists of ten Justin Townes Earle songs as well as one song written by Mr. Earle shortly after Justin’s passing. It features fan favourites such as ‘Harlem River Blues’, ‘Far Away In Another Town’ and ‘Champagne Corolla’, along with lyrically heavy songs like ‘The Saint of Lost Causes’ and ‘Turn Out My Lights’.
‘J.T.’ is a loving tribute to a loved son and beautiful songsmith who left this Earth too early. But in his wake, Justin left a wealth of beauty.


1. I Don’t Care
2. Ain’t Glad I’m Leaving
3. Maria
4. Far Away In Another
5. Town
6. They Killed John Henry
7. Turn Out My Lights
8. Lone Pine Hill
9. Champagne Corolla
10. The Saint Of Lost Causes
11. Harlem River Blues
12. Last Words