My Cart


The Chosen Few

The Chosen Few - Everybody Plays The Fool (Music On Vinyl)


RELEASED: 19th March 2021
180g Orange Coloured Vinyl LP

Format:  180g Orange Coloured Vinyl LP
Cat No:  MOVLP2774C

The Chosen Few are a reggae group from Kingston, Jamaica, formed in 1969. They were highly popular in the 70s and 80s, and continue to draw appreciative audiences around the world today. Everybody Plays the Fool is their second album, originally released in 1975 via the legendary reggae label Trojan Records. It is a much loved record within the reggae community. The Chosen Few are considered to be one of the most soulful and funky vocal groups in Jamaican history, and Everybody Plays the Fool is here to prove it. It features a variety of soul covers, like Betty Wright’s “I Love The Way You Love”, “Reggae Stuff” (based on Kool & The Gang’s “Funky Stuff”) and the classic “Tears Of A Clown” by Smokey Robinson.

The album is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl.


1. I Love The Way You Love (Part 1)
2. Second That Emotion
3. Make Way For The Young Folks
4. Hide & Seek
5. Reggae Stuff
6. My Thing

1. Everybody Plays The Fool
2. Tears Of A Clown
3. Hang On Sloopy
4. Queen Majesty
5. La La At The End
6. I Love The Way You Love (Part 2)