My Cart


Various Artists

Various Artists - One Night In Miami (SAR Records)


RELEASED: 16th July 2021
Coloured Vinyl LP

Format:  Vinyl LP
Cat No:  8773-1

'One Night In Miami' (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), the album that accompanies the much-anticipated film directed by Oscar® winner Regina King. One Night In Miami… was written for the screen by Kemp Powers, based on his Olivier-nominated 2013 stage play, the film is produced by Jess Wu Calder and Keith Calder of Snoot Entertainment and Jody Klein of ABKCO Films with King and Powers serving as executive producers.

Leslie Odom Jr. performs Sam Cooke’s most celebrated repertoire in the film and on the soundtrack album including “You Send Me,” “Chain Gang,” “Good Times” and “A Change Is Gonna Come.” Apart from his performance of the Sam Cooke material, the soundtrack includes “Speak Now,” a powerful original song co-written and performed by Odom who has long admired Sam Cooke. Music from the film’s original score composed by prolific Academy Award® nominee and six-time Grammy® winner Terence Blanchard is featured on the album. The celebrated trumpeter and composer’s recent film credits include Da 5 Bloods, BlacKkKlansman, Harriet, and HBO’s Perry Mason drama series.


1. Rumble, Young Man, Rumble! - Terence Blanchard 
2. Sam Cooke Comes to Stage / Copacabana Introduction - One Night in Miami Band 
3. Tammy - Leslie Odom Jr. 
4. Howl For Me Daddy -Terence Blanchard, Keb’ Mo’ and Tarriona ‘Tank’ Ball 
5. Do Us All Proud - Terence Blanchard 
6. I Believe To My Soul - One Night in Miami Band 
7. Salah Time - Terence Blanchard 
8. I'm King Of The World! - Terence Blanchard 
9. Put Me Down Easy - Hampton House - Leslie Odom Jr. 
10. Put Me Down Easy - L.C. Cooke 
11. Greazee - Billy Preston 
12. Ain't Yo Stuff Safe Here - Terence Blanchard
13. Malcolm Looks Out The Window - Terence Blanchard 
14. You Send Me - Leslie Odom Jr. 
15. (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons - Leslie Odom Jr. )
16. Brother, What Is Going On? - Terence Blanchard
17. I Wanna Damn Party - Terence Blanchard 
18. Lonely Teardrops - Jeremy Pope 
19. Chain Gang - Leslie Odom Jr. 
20. Good Times - Leslie Odom Jr. 
21. A Change Is Gonna Come - Leslie Odom Jr. 
22. Speak Now - Leslie Odom Jr.