My Cart


Doug Carn Featuring The Voice of Jean Carn

Doug Carn Featuring The Voice of Jean Carn - Revelation (Real Gone Music)


RELEASED: 4th June 2021

Format - Black Vinyl LP
Cat No: RLGM12381PMI

Aside from McCoy Tyner's "Contemplation," John Coltrane's "Naima," and René McClean's "Jihad," Doug Carn himself takes the composing reins on this masterful 1973 release, which further integrates Jean Carn's ethereal yet soulful vocals into the his impressive stylistic vision. And this time the band includes such heavyweights as trumpeter Olu Dara, bassist Walter Booker, and drummer Ira Williams. All of Carn's albums for Black Jazz are classics; this one might just be first among equals.


A1. God Is One
A2. Power and Glory
A3. Revelation
A4. Naima
A5. Fatherhood
B1. Contemplation
B2. Feel Free
B3. Time Is Running Out
B4. Jihad