My Cart


Hiatus Kaiyote

Hiatus Kaiyote - Mood Valiant (Indie Exclusive Coloured Vinyl) (Brainfeeder)


RELEASED: 25th June 2021
Indie Exclusive Red in Black Inkspot Coloured Vinyl LP

Format:  Indie Exclusive Red in Black Inkspot Coloured Vinyl LP
Cat No:  BF112N

Hiatus Kaiyote, the hugely influential twice-GRAMMY-nominated band, return with Mood Valiant, their most accomplished album yet, released on Brainfeeder Records / Ninja Tune. The new album is the follow up to 2015’s ‘Choose Your Weapon’, which Rolling Stone described as “a stunning step up.”

The band are Naomi ‘Nai Palm’ Saalfield (guitar, vocals), Paul Bender (bass), Simon Mavin (keys) and Perrin Moss (drums). Their music has found fans in hip-hop and was sampled on songs by The Carters (Beyonce & Jay-Z), Kendrick Lamar, Anderson .Paak, Chance The Rapper and Drake - with whom Nai Palm collaborated on his ‘Scorpion’ album. The band have received overwhelming critical acclaim for their releases and live shows finding fans in the industry’s leading figures, such as Prince, Erykah Badu and Questlove and tastemakers like BBC’s Gilles Peterson, KCRW’s Anthony Valadez and DJ Jazzy Jeff.

The band travelled to Brazil to collaborate with legendary arranger Arthur Verocai, who lent his orchestrations to lead single ‘Get Sun’ and two other tracks. Hiatus Kaiyote have played globally renowned festivals including Glastonbury, Fuji Rock, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands, Treasure Island Festival, Roots Picnic, Greenroom Festival, Osheaga Festival, North Sea Jazz Festival, Montreux Jazz Festival, Cape Town Jazz Festival and more. They have toured extensively, playing headline shows including sold out performances at Sydney Opera House, The Novo, Brooklyn Steel and Somerset House, as well as direct supports for Palais Theatre with Erykah Badu and Family Matters Tour with Chance The Rapper.

Available to independent retailers on 140g red in black inkspot coloured vinyl in 350gsm colour printed whiteboard sleeve with matte varnish finish and 8-page booklet featuring lyrics and photographs.


1. Flight Of The Tiger Lily
2. Sip Into Something Soft
3. Chivalry Is Not Dead
4. And We Go Gentle
5. Get Sun (feat. Arthur Verocai)
6. All The Words We Don't Say
7. Hush Rattle
8. Rose Water
9. Red Room
10. Sparkle Tape Break Up
11. Stone Or Lavender
12. Blood And Marrow