My Cart


Iggy Pop

Iggy Pop - The Idiot (UMC)


RELEASED: 29th May 2020
Deluxe Edition 2 x CD

Format:  Deluxe Edition 2 x CD
Cat No:  5386573

Remastered 2CD deluxe version of ‘The Idiot with bonus live CD (Rainbow Theatre - Finsbury Park, London 07/03/1977).

Iggy Pop’s ‘The Idiot’ and ‘Lust For Life’ remain two of the most influential albums ever made and still stand as towering behemoths in rock’s upper echelons, their sonic DNA and attitude continuing to influence and inspire new generations of artists to this day. Both albums run through the fabric of artists such as Joy Division , Queens Of The Stone Age, IDLES, Fontaines DC, R.E.M., Depeche Mode, N.I.N., Nick Cave, and an ever regenerating crop of new talent.


 Disc 1 - Studio Album:
1. Sister Midnight
2. Nightclubbing
3. Funtime
4. Baby
5. China Girl
6. Dum Dum Boys
7. Tiny Girls
8. Mass Production

Disc 2 - Rainbow Theatre - London 07/03/1977:
1. Raw Power
2. TV Eye
3. Dirt
4. 1969
5. Turn Blue
6. Funtime
7. Gimme Danger
8. No Fun
9. Sister Midnight
10. I Need Somebody
11. Search and Destroy
12. I Wanna Be Your Dog
13. Tonight
14. Some Weird Sin
15. China Girl