My Cart


Various Artists

Various Artists - Boppin' By The Bayou (Ace)


RELEASED: 29th May 2020

Format:  CD
Cat No:   CDCHD 1567

This is compiler Ian Saddler's 22nd visit to the bayous, and the eighth in the Boppin series. Ace revisit the record empires of Eddie, Shuler, J.D. Miller, Mira Smith and Floyd Soileau, with the addition of Floyd Badeaux's Spindletop label and two tracks from King subsidiary Dixie. 12 tracks are previously unreleased.


1. Jim Miller (13)– Carol
2. Al Ferrier– You're Humbuggin' Me
3. Bill & Carroll– Feel So Good
4. Amos Como And His Tune Toppers– This Little Girl Of Mine (Instr)
5. Frankie Lowery– Jealous Woman
6. Margaret Lewis– Dust My Blues
7. Thumper Jones– I'm A One Woman Man
8. Unknown Artist– Get Out Of My Tee Pee
9. Larry Hart (2)– Coffins Have No Pockets (R-a-B)
10. Bill & Carroll– Bluff City Rock
11. Ray Vict And His Bop Rockers– We Gonna Bop, Stop, Rock
12. Erwin Babin– Black Cat Boogie
13. Huey & Marge– Follow Me
14. Al Ferrier– I Got A Good Woman
15. Linda Brannon– Baby, I Can't Let You Go
16. Bee Arnold– Come Back Little Baby
17. The Tune Tones– My Baby's Gone
18. Charlotte Hunter– Love Me Baby
19. Sidney Ester– Every Hour On The Hour
20. Dwight James & The Rockin' Knights– Walkin' Out
21. Al Ferrier & His Boppin' Billies– What Is That Thing Called Love
22. Bee Arnold And The Tune Toppers– Little Girl Of Mine
23. Linda Brannon– Woe Is Me
24. Unknown Artist– Gonna Rock My Baby Tonight
25. Charles Page And The Rockin' Aces– Cat Walk
26. Johnny Jano– That Beat Keeps Going On
27. Al Ferrier– I'm The Man
28. Johnnie Allan– Let's Do It