My Cart


Little Steven

Little Steven - Voice Of America (UMC)


RELEASED: 17th July 2020

Format:  CD / DVD
Cat No:  00602508889851

'Voice of America is the second solo album by Little Steven & the Disciples of Soul released on May 7, 1984, four weeks before Bruce Springsteen released Born in the U.S.A. This album traded in the horns and the R & B influences of the previous Men Without Women for a raw, garage rock sound. Politics came to the lyrical forefront, with the general theme being opposition to Ronald Reagan-era American foreign policy.

DVD contents: Little Steven and the Disciples of Soul Live at Rockpalast 1984.


1. Voice Of America
2. Justice
3. Checkpoint Charlie
4. Solidarity
5. Out Of The Darkness
6. Los Desaparecidos (The Disappeared Ones)
7. Fear
8. I Am a Patriot (and The River Opens For The Righteous)
9. Among The Believers
10. Undefeated (Everybody Goes Home)