My Cart


The Acacia Strain

The Acacia Strain - Slow Decay (CD) (Rise Records)


RELEASED: 24th July 2020

Format:  CD
Cat No:  RISE 462-2

(Check out our Vinyl section for vinyl version of this release)

The Acacia Strain have announced a new album titled 'Slow Decay' due out on July 24th. 'Slow Decay' will feature all 10 songs from their five EPs released this year, plus two new ones titled "Crippling Poison" and "Birds of Paradise, Birds of Prey."

"The whole concept is reality breaking down around us," said Bennett about the album. "We've done our time on earth, broken through the boundaries of what reality actually is, and we're now witnessing our collective descent into madness. Lyrically and sonically, everything reflects that. You're getting the vision piece by piece. The whole theme is a slow dive. By the same token, it organically becomes one record instead of just one big push out of the gate. As soon as you think you're getting the hang of it, we throw out a wrench with the full-length. There's no evidence to suggest we're aren't actually in a living hell. The things happening around us could be out of a comic book or a movie. The idea is, 'This can't be real.' Maybe something happened. Maybe we're all dead and we don't even know it. Maybe we're just living in some augmented reality hellscape of actual planet earth."


1. Feed A Pigeon Breed A Rat 
2. Crippling Poison 
3. Seeing God
4. Solace And Serenity 
5. The Lucid Dream
6. I Breathed In The Smoke Deeply It Tasted Like Death And I Smiled
7. Crossgates 
8. Inverted Person 
9. Chhinnamasta 
10. One Thousand Painful Stings
11. Birds Of Paradise Birds Of Prey 
12. Earth Will Become Death