My Cart


Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble

Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble - Blues At Sunrise (Music On CD)



Format:  CD
Cat No:  MOCCD13894

Released a decade after his death this album has some of Stevie’s greatest recordings. This CD is a compilation of slow blues numbers that were recorded during his accomplished yet all too brief career. Featuring a live performance of “Tin Pan Alley” with Johnny Copeland and a previously unreleased take of “The Sky is Crying” which was recorded during the “Couldn’t Stand The Weather” sessions. The title track with Albert King is near perfection, with excellent guitar work from both musicians.

The quality of the material assembled here is sky-high all the way through, and it is a great testament to Stevie Ray Vaughan‘s abilities on the guitar.


1. Ain't Gone 'N' Give Up On Love 
2. Leave My Girl Alone 
3. Tin Pan Alley (Aka Roughest Place In Town) (Live)
4. Chitlins Con Carne 
5. The Things (That) I Used To Do 
6. The Sky Is Crying 
7. Texas Flood (Video Version) (Live)
8. May I Have A Talk With You 
9. Dirty Pool 
10. Blues At Sunrise (Live)