My Cart



Toydrum - Prevenge (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) (Red Vinyl) (Invada)

£9.99 £23.49

RELEASED: May 2017
Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP

Format:  Limited Edition Red Vinyl LP
Cat No:  INV181LP

A pitch black, wryly British comedy, Prevenge follows Ruth, a pregnant woman on a killing spree that’s as funny as it is vicious. Prevenge marks the directorial debut from Alice Lowe, who is a true triple threat, writing, directing, and acting in the film during her own real-life pregnancy.

Toydrum are a duo who sneak into the consciousness. Not for them the full frontal assault but, instead, a drip-feed of classy work that many may know without knowing.

The swirling soundtrack to Prevenge cranks up the tension in the film, which evokes the hypnotic Goblin Synth Scores from Dario Argento’s vintage-era chillers and adds a touch of unearthly, sci-fi magic. The icy, stabbing synths of Toydrum’s excellent score aptly reflect the deliberately unpolished nature of the film. This score will further appeal to fans of Cliff Martinez's Drive and Solaris soundtracks, along with more experimental works reminiscent of Geoff Barrow & Ben Salisbury's score to Ex Machina.

Pressed on 'Blood Red' coloured vinyl and housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve with stunning artwork by Marc Bessant. These come complete with digital download card.


1. Intro
2. Biological Clockwork (The Train)
3. This Is What I Really Look Like (Rework)
4. Logical Clock (Prevenge Theme)
5. Fury Pt 1 & 2 (Rework)
6. Visions Of (Nice Guy Josh) / Killing For Two
7. Always With You (Full Song)
8. Be Ruthless Ruth (DJ Dan) / Let's Get You (To Bed) / Ruth Theme (Bath) / Biological Clockwork (The Window)
9. Climbing Up The Walls (Pt 1)
10. Crazy Bitch / Hormonal Bliss
11. Ruth's Theme (Cemetery - Yoga) / Visions Of (Pt 2)
12. Biological Clockwork (The Walk)
13. Climbing Up The Walls (Pt 2) / Baby Knows Best (The Tunnel)
14. Always With You (Pt 2) / Ruth's Theme (The Cliffs)
15. Children Of Love (End Titles)